Why I love Flax Oil

Standard

flax oilI absolutely adore flax oil.  I had never even heard of it before, but after I got cancer, I learned about all the wonderful things that it can do for my body.  First of all, if you don’t know anything about flax oil, you should know that it is purchased at health food stores and grocery stores that carry vitamins and supplements.  It’s found in the refrigerated section, so it must be kept cold at all times.  Plus, it has a shelf life, so you want to make sure that you use it up before it expires.

The first thing that I learned about the oil was that it wasn’t like cooking oils.  It breaks down when it gets hot, so it strictly used cold.  I only use it for my daily cottage cheese smoothie, but you probably could use it in recipes like home-made salad dressings or just add the omega-3 essential fatty acids into other foods that you eat.  I know that some people dribble it into a smoothie, and one friend of mine will actually drink it off a spoon (yuck!).

The way that I usually eat it is in the cottage cheese smoothie, which I invented after some trial and error on my part. Sometimes ingesting oil is about the most disgusting thing that I can think of, so I have to trick my taste buds into thinking that it this oily substance is the tastiest thing on the planet.  Some days are better than others for me, because sometimes I can’t finish it if I get that really oily taste in my mouth, but maybe that’s my problem.  You may not have any problem adopting this into your daily routine.

Dr. Johanna Budwig (there is a link at the end of this note) discovered that if you take cottage cheese and flax oil, and then emulsify them, the two items become one new product, and I believe it is the equivalent of a busy woman’s medical kryptonite.  It is the single most important thing that I do that I know has made a significant improvement in my life.  It has taken away my cancer pains and it relieves my strange, unexplained  pressure that I have at my cancer site.  Is it all in my head?  I don’t know, but I won’t leave it to chance.  I’ll take this oily concoction until I can’t take it anymore!

MY RECIPES:

#1 – SHAKE/YOGURT STYLE:

4 Tablespoons of low-fat cottage cheese (don’t go fat fee – you need some fat for this)

2 Tablespoons of organic cold-pressed flax oil

About 1-2 Tablespoons of milk, depending on how well it mixes up

Mix this up with the emulsion blender (hand blender) for about one minute.  You don’t want any lumps or oil to be seen.  The trick is to turn the two ingredients into one…like magic!

Then I like to add in frozen sour pie cherries (to change the texture a bit) and Agave (for a little sweetener), and then I blend this all up with the hand blender.  You can eat it like this, or you can do what I like to do, sprinkle ground up flax seeds, wheat germ and a little cinnamon on top of it, and then eat it all with a spoon.

#2 – PARFAIT:

2 Tablespoons of freshly ground flax seed, mixed with honey to taste.  Put into a bowl and put any kind of chopped fruit on it (strawberries, peaches, blueberries, raspberries, etc.).  Then make the mixture that I went over above (flax oil, cottage cheese and a little milk) and pour it over the fruit.  Sprinkle with cinnamon and wheat germ and you are good to go.  Then, just because it is so much tastier, I turn it into a sexy meal by sprinkling slivered almonds and dried cranberries over it…Yummy, Yum, Yum!!!

THEN I SIT BACK AND VISUALIZE THIS AMAZING KRYPTONITE COCKTAIL TEARING THROUGH MY BEAUTIFUL HEALING BODY AND KICKING CANCER IN THE “YOU KNOW WHAT!”

Have a beautiful day, Friend!

Budwigcenter.com on flax oil

Leave a Reply

